We are proud and delighted to have celebrated Con Brio’s 23rd season of live music-making in Sligo by some of the greatest classical musicians from Ireland and abroad. Details for next year’s season will be announced soon!

Nothing found.


Thanks to your loyal support down the years Con Brio has survived despite an economic meltdown and the Covid pandemic. We particularly wish to acknowledge the support of the Arts Council, Sligo County Council, Music Network, Eileen and Ray Monahan and The Model, Sligo. We also thank our Sponsors, Patrons and Friends for their generosity.

Support us

Irish Chamber Orchestra with Kristian Bezuidenhout

The ICO is joined by the amazing Kristian Bezuidenhout – one of today’s most notable keyboard artists, equally at home on the fortepiano, harpsichord, and modern piano.

The Callino Quartet

A welcome return to Con Brio, this quartet cultivates a challenging and eclectic repertoire – they also excel at interpreting Haydn.

The Romantic Piano with Michael McHale

One of Ireland’s leading pianists celebrates his 40th birthday with works by some of the Romantic era’s greatest pianist-composers with stories of romance and heartbreak.

The Degani Piano Trio

Celebrate the Tango with works by Astor Piazzolla, Alberto Ginastera, Ernesto Nazareth and Mozart, and narration by actress Donna Anita Nikolaisen.

Marmen Quartet

With a growing reputation for the courage, vitality and commitment of its performances the Marmen Quartet is fast establishing itself as one of the most impressive and engaging new talents in the chamber music arena.

Event Cancelled

The Far Flung Trio

The Far Flung Trio brings you their eclectic mix of music in this exciting concert which blends the folk worlds of Tango, Klezmer, Choro and Paris café music with well-known classics and operatic excerpts together with a few unexpected surprises!

Clara-Jumi Kang violin and Sunwook Kim piano

An extraordinary duo showcase their incredible musicianship and virtuosity performing music by Beethoven, Respighi, Franck and a new Music Network commission by Irish composer John Buckley.